Gayhusbands's Support & Help


My Husband Says He’s Gay – What Should I Do? Is He Gay, Bi, or Needs Help?

My Husband Says He’s Gay – What should I do? Is He Gay, Bi, or Needs Help?

Q: Dear Dennis, My husband of many years has just dropped the bomb that he’s attracted to men. I’m a mess but sort of frozen in my tracks. What should I do? What should I say?

A: As hard as it is for one partner in any relationship to come out to the other as gay or bisexual, receiving this news can be awful hard, too understand. No doubt, your husband gave this “Coming Out” conversation a lot of thought before he told you the truth. You could feel lucky that he was truthful about his coming out as a gay married husband. Often time the wife is left in the dark for every. I talk to many wives who have no clue or suspicion about a man or husband being gay.

As frozen or angry you could be feeling, my advice to you is to try and go ahead with your life, I know that’s easy said than doing. Consider contacting your local http://www.StraightSpouse.org or http://www.PFLAG.orgn (Parents Friends of Lesbians & Gays.)

Now it’s time to get a divorce. Get tested for any and all STD’s. Your not alone, as there’s a wealth of advice and so many other women or as I say “Straight Wives” out for you to talk with.

May I ask, why did he tell you that’s he is a gay man?

Be Safe-

Dennis Schleicher
Author of; Forbidden Love with a Married Man: E-mail Diaries
Send your questions to Dennis Schleicher @ DennisSchleicher@hotmail.com or visit our website, http://www.otherman.typepad.com/ 

2 Responses to 'My Husband Says He’s Gay – What Should I Do? Is He Gay, Bi, or Needs Help?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'My Husband Says He’s Gay – What Should I Do? Is He Gay, Bi, or Needs Help?'.

  1. GoldenInside said,

    The shock of discovering that the man we love is gay is an overwhelming feeling. I agree that looking forward and moving on is the answer. The shock and paralysis comes from a sense that every thing we believe in is devalued. Everything. So now we have to rebuild our values. Our belief system gets a jolt. This belief system manages our default behaviors so when it is seriously called into question, we just feel stuck and can’t move. Reassurance that we are intact is critical. We internalize everything and that puts us at risk. Thanks for providing links to support organizations. May I also add: http://www.gay-husband.com

    In love and light
    GoldenInside


  2. Valuable info. Lucky me I found your site by accident, and I am stunned why this coincidence did not happened earlier! I bookmarked it.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

